TKO Driving Academy
Hawaii State Law requires drivers under the age of 18 to complete a State Certified Driver’s Education Course. This course will include 30 hours of American Driver and Traffic Safety Education Association (ADTSEA) approved curriculum and 6 hours of Behind-the-Wheel instruction.
Upon successful completion of 30 hours of curriculum, students will be awarded a certificate of completion. To receive a certificate of completion for Behind-the-Wheel (BTW), students must complete 6 hours BTW instruction as well as 50 additional hours (40 daytime hours and 10 nighttime hours) of supervised driving with a licensed driver above the age of 21. The 50 hour affidavit will need to be NOTARIZED and submitted to the BTW instructor to issue the BTW certificate of completion.
The classroom instruction follows the ADTSEA Endorsement of the AAA How to Drive Curriculum, 15th Edition. Lesson plans and content are enhanced by visuals, videos, and worksheets. The course will conclude with a Final Exam encompassing all the chapters covered during class.
Behind-the-Wheel instruction covers all phases of driving including highways and all forms of parking
GET YOUR CLASSROOM HOURS OR BTW SESSIONS
30 hours of instruction completed by Zoom. Classes are 3 hours a session, twice a week for a total of 6 weeks.
teen behind the wheel
Behind-the-Wheel instruction covers all phases of driving including highways and all forms of parking.
online classroom + BTW
Drivers Education and Behind-the-Wheel instruction to meet the requirements for a teen Driver’s License in Hawaii.